Past Events

2016 Annual Meeting

2016 Annual Meeting Square

The Historical Society of Rockland County invites You to Attend the 

2016 Annual Meeting

The Annual Meeting of the Historical Society of Rockland County will be held on Monday, April 4, 2016, at the HSRC's History Center, 20 Zukor Road, New City, New York, 7:00 pm. The order of business will include reports of the committees and elections of Trustees and officers. All members of the public are invited. 


Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee offers the names of the following Historical Society members: 

 Trustees nominated for a three-year term (Term 2019):

  • Joni Anger, Pomona

  • Veronica DeMeo Boesch, Airmont

  • Larry Kigler, New City

  • Madeline Muller, West Nyack

  • Joseph Natale, Haverstraw


Officers nominated for a one-year term:

  • President: Judge Alfred Weiner, Wesley Hills

  • 1st Vice President: Veronica DeMeo Boesch, Airmont

  • 2nd Vice President: Gordon Wren, Spring Valley

  • Treasurer: [open]

  • Secretary: Caroline R. Tapley, Piermont


Trustees continuing in office


Term 2017

  • Richard W. Anderson, Congers

  • Larry Singer, Esq., Thiells

  • Jeff Weinberger, Esq., New City

  • Gordon Wren, Spring Valley


Term 2018

  • Dustin Hausner, New City

  • Thomas J. O’Reilly, Pearl River

  • Judge William Sherwood, Stony Point

  • Judge Alfred Weiner, Wesley Hills




Add a Comment:

Please signup or login to add a comment.