Past Events

2020 Annual Meeting

2020 Annual Meeting-New Image

The Historical Society of Rockland County invites You to Attend the

2020 Annual Meeting

The Annual Meeting of the Historical Society of Rockland County will be held on Wednesday, September 16, 2020, 6:30 PM, at the HSRC's History Center, 20 Zukor Road, New City, New York. 

Please note that we will be holding the meeting outdoors, on the HSRC grounds (weather permitting) or under the History Center's patio roof. Seating will be socially distanced (minimum of 6-7 feet). Masks/facial coverings are required. 

The order of business will include reports of the committees and elections of Trustees. All members of the public are invited.

Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee offers the names of the following Historical Society members:

Trustees nominated for a three-year term (Term 2023):

  • Anthony Benedict, Airmont
  • Veronica DeMeo Boesch, Airmont
  • Daniel Garcia, Congers
  • Joseph Holland Jr., Airmont
  • Philip C. Roventini, New City
Trustees continuing in office

Term 2021

  • Andrew Glikin-Gusinsky, Suffern
  • Dustin Hausner, New City
  • Hon. Alfred Weiner, Wesley Hills
  • Joseph Modaferri, Nanuet
  • Jennifer Rothschild, South Nyack

Term 2022

  • Stephen Beckerle, Stony Point
  • Thom Kleiner, Sparkill
  • Jennifer Lorenzo, Stony Point
  • Asha Paulose, Nyack
  • Richard Sena, Bardonia
Our thanks to Richard Anderson of Congers, Jeff Weinberger of New City, and Gordon Wren of Wesley Hills for their Board service!
2019-2020 Annual Report


Add a Comment:

Please signup or login to add a comment.